NEWS / ACE News / Shortlist announced: Consultancy and Engineering Awards

ACE News

05 AUG 2021


Winners revealed in online ceremony on Thursday 16 September 2021

📺 Not working? Watch on YouTube

The shortlist for this year’s Consultancy and Engineering Awards has been announced by the Association for Consultancy and Engineering (ACE).

The prestigious awards, which celebrate the outstanding people, teams and projects from the world of consultancy, engineering and the built environment, return as a virtual ceremony on Thursday 16 September 2021 at 12pm.

The winners of the ten awards will be revealed in a broadcast via YouTube and on ACE’s website.

Commenting on the shortlist, Darrell Matthews, Director of Membership and Business Engagement at ACE, said: “We’re delighted with the positive response to this year’s awards which have been among our most popular to date.

“This has made the judges’ task even more difficult than usual, however, as it has resulted in an exceptional shortlist! I hope you will join us online on Thursday 16 September at 12pm as we discover who has come out on top.

“This is a brief moment to reflect on, and celebrate, industry success – made all the more impressive in that it was delivered in difficult and uncertain times.”

Thanks to the generous support of headline sponsors Bentley Systems and Griffiths & Armour, as well as category sponsors WSP and Arcadis, the awards were entirely free to enter this year. Once again, Infrastructure Intelligence are the media partners for the awards.

The full shortlist in alphabetical order is as follows:

Best UK Consultancy (micro)
Absolute Risk Technology (ART)
Beattie Flanigan Consulting Engineers
G B Card & Partners
Rail Power Solutions
Remedy Geotechnics

Best UK Consultancy (small and medium)
Clancy Consulting
David Narro Associates
Services Design Solution

Best UK Consultancy (large)
Buro Happold
Hoare Lea
Tony Gee and Partners

Inclusive Employer of the Year
Buro Happold

Best pandemic response
Buro Happold
Hoare Lea
Pick Everard

Future of Consultancy - Best use of Digital
BWB Consulting (Deetu)
RPS Group
Royal HaskoningDHV

Future of Consultancy - Client Advisor of the Year
Mott MacDonald
Royal HaskoningDHV

Net Zero Advisor of the Year
Crofton Consulting
Harley Haddow Ltd
Max Fordham

Emerging Professional of the Year
Dr Marzia Bolpagni (Mace)
Taylor Young-Chambers (Waterman Aspen)
Tom Channell (Ramboll)
Ayrton Dhillon (Arcadis)
Samuel Elegbede (WSP)
Joshua Lynch (Arcadis)

Apprentice of the Year
Jared Harvey (Mott MacDonald)
Callum Kantounas (WSP)
Georgia Lilley (Waterman group)
Hannah Mehr (Arup)
Thompson Reed (Arup)