Groups / Sustainability


Simply building an asset is no longer enough; Infrastructure has to be sustainable in both its design and delivery. The next generation of infrastructure will need to focus on sustainability at its core and be delivered within the framework of environmental net-gain.

Our Sustainability group is made up of some of the UK’s most progressive companies in our sector committed to sustainable working practices and outputs. Our group works across our industry to highlight best-practice and champion innovation.

As with our other groups, we regularly respond to government consultations, but we also focus on understanding what the particular sustainability challenges are across our diverse industry.

Membership is also an opportunity to demonstrate sustainable credentials and help deliver tangible improvements for the wider sector.

The group meets quarterly. Members include representatives of the following ACE member companies: Acclaro, Adnitt Acoustics, AECOM, Amey, BWB Consulting, Cundall, Currie Brown, Curtins, Fairhurst, Tony Gee, GESL, Hoare Lea, Jacobs, Mott MacDonald, Parker-Wilson, Pick Everard, Ramboll UK, SWECO and WSP.

The Chair is Natalie Cropp of Tony Gee.

Matthew  Farrow

Matthew Farrow

Director of Policy

Matthew is Director of Policy for ACE and sister organisation, the Environmental Industries Commission (EIC).

phone0207 222 4148