6 JUNE 2019
Royal Lancaster Hotel, London



Nominations are now open! Submit your entries online here... 
(Deadline: 21 February 2019)

Our annual Consultancy & Engineering Awards celebrate the best that the industry has to offer.

Championing the best people, initiatives and companies from across the engineering and consultancy world, the 2019 Consultancy & Engineering Awards will recognise the achievements of both ACE members and non-member organisations.

To tie in with the ACE’s Future of Consultancy campaign, there will be four new champion categories representing some of the key areas that the campaign will address: Strategic Planning & Placemaking ChampionIntegrated Project Team of the YearData Driven Asset Performance Champion and Design for Manufacture Champion.

Entries are now open for the competition with the expert judging panel, chaired by Roger Bailey of Thames Tideway, having the impossible task of choosing the winners.

The gala ceremony takes place on Thursday 6 June 2019 and follows a black-tie dinner.

2019 Award categories:

  • 1. Best UK Business Performance (micro organisation)  Read more
  • 2. Best UK Business Performance (small/medium organisation)  Read more
  • 3. Best UK Business Performance (large organisation) Read more
  • 4. Future of Consultancy - Strategic Planning & Placemaking Champion Read more
  • 5. Future of Consultancy – Integrated Project Team of the Year – Read more
  • 6. Future of Consultancy – Data Driven Asset Performance Champion Read more
  • 7. Future of Consultancy - Design for Manufacture Champion Read more
  • 8. Environmental initiative of the year Read more
  • 9. Progress Network employer of the Year  Read more
  • 10. Client of the Year (private sector) Read more
  • 11. Client of the Year (public sector) Read more
  • 12. Apprentice of the Year Read more
  • 13. Emerging Professional of the Year Read more
  • Entry Criteria and Rules  Read more

Judging Panel (2019)

Roger Bailey

Thames Tideway

Chief Technical Officer

Huda As'ad

Infrastructure Projects Authority (IPA)

Head of Performance

Professor Phill Cartwright


Executive Chairman

Tim Chapman



Catherine De Marco OBE

Department for Transport

Deputy Director

Steve Fox CBE

BAM Nuttall Ltd

Chief Executive

Victoria Hills

Royal Town Planning Institute

Chief Executive

Georgia Hughes


Management Consultant

Sean Harris

Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)

Director of Membership

Mark Napier

Mahn Consult


Nirmal Kotecha

UK Power Networks

Executive Director

Sam Ralph


Policy Executive, EIC

Andy Walker

Infrastructure Intelligence


Keith Waller

Transforming Construction Alliance

Programme Director

Charles Urquhart




Royal Lancaster Hotel


Lancaster Terrace, London, W2 2TY

phone020 7222 6557
Lise Kroeyer

Lise Kroeyer

Events Manager

Lise produces and manages the delivery of ACE and VSC events.

phone020 7227 1895
Samantha Chan

Samantha Chan

Events Executive

Samantha produces and delivers ACE and VSC events.

phone0207 202 0255